JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80205

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

To Whom It May Concern, Upon learning of your posting for a Nanny/Personal Assistant, I felt compelled to submit my resume for your consideration. As a passionate, highly motivated experienced Nanny/Personal Assistant who is CPR certified and instinctively has a knack for creating interpersonal relationships with children, I am enthusiastic to contribute my leadership and creativity to guide your children to success! Through a diverse range of professions as well as time spent traveling abroad, I have attained a variety of transferable skills that would be beneficial for the position as a Nanny/Personal Assistant. I believe my experience working with elementary school children, knowledge of arts and crafts, and vulnerability to connect with children would make me an excellent nanny for your child. I have safely transported children that I have formerly cared for to and from school and extracurricular activities as well as prepared and served snacks and meals Read more with balanced nutrition for the family. I have been praised for creating safe environments for children in alignment with parent goals and expectations and acknowledge the importance of engaging with children on an individual basis to build positive relationships with them. I excel in remaining calm and composed in challenging situations while demonstrating superb active listening, organizational, and adaptability skills. I believe learning to see things through a child’s perspective is beneficial when understanding what they really want and need. I am accomplished in managing all facets of housekeeping duties-- check and purchase groceries and household supplies when needed; arrange, cook, and serve meals as well as clean up after food is eaten; running miscellaneous errands; ect. I also was responsible for training, advising, and overseeing housekeepers at my previous position as Assistant Manager at Taos Goji Eco Lodge. I was accountable to complete the job if the task was not done correctly or the housekeeper did not show. Thank you for your time and consideration. Please contact me at your convenience as I will be looking forward to learning more about the Nanny/Personal Assistant position. Sincerely, Alexandra Briggs

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 1/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Biology

Currently attending Harrisburg Area Community College - Harrisburg

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now