JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80246

Meet Erin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Erin, and I live in Littleton, CO with my three cats and bearded dragon (it's a zoo!). In my free time, I love rock climbing, camping, baking, exploring new restaurants, and spending time with my boyfriend and family. I'm a highly motivated, reliable, and energetic individual who absolutely adores children and working with families. I drive a Honda Civic, and have a clean driving record. I've been serving families for over 12 years in various capacities. I started babysitting as soon as I was old enough to get my Red Cross Babysitter Certification (12 years old), and spent my free time volunteering with my mom in the Severe Special Needs Department at Ranch View Middle School. As I worked through high school and college, I worked as a day nanny, babysitter, and mother's helper. With one of my families, I actually ended up transitioning from their mothers Read more helper at the age of 15, to their full time, live-in nanny at the age of 18. When they traveled to India for three weeks to adopt their fourth child, I stayed home with the three other littles - taking them to school, sports, and finding fun activities to keep us busy on the weekends (and keep the missing mom and dad blues away!). My experiences as a nanny have been the most fulfilling moments in my life - I love providing an extra hand and loving heart to help families thrive. I currently work as a Project and Program Manager at a homeland security consulting firm in Denver. In Spring of 2020, I'll be beginning my Masters degree in Counseling: Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist. I would love to transition out of the office and back into serving families - work that truly touches my heart. Ideally, I will be available full time for your family at the end of June. Thank you for taking the time to read over this note. I am more than happy to provide professional and personal references as needed, as well as links to my social media pages. I look forward to learning more about you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/19

Ratings & reviews

Erin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$45/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mental Illness
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

English Writing

Graduated University of Colorado Denver 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now