Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80212

Meet Stephanie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 26 year old sales professional with a background as a nanny and an EMT. Right now I live in Lincoln park and work in the loop and I'm looking for evening/weekend work with kids. I have extensive experience working with kids since I was 9 years old. I loved children and put up flyers in my town volunteering as a mother's helper. Since then, I have been a full time nanny throughout high school and college summers as well as for the couple years following college. I have experience with kids of all ages, from newborns to teenagers. The family that I cared for most recently in the north suburbs of Chicago had 3 kids who were 1, 4 and 6 when I left to begin a career in the city, and I had been caring for them for the prior two years. I love kids, and am Read more very hands on. I like to play games,craft, read and especially go outside with the kids. More specifically, I used to play soccer and basketball, and I still love to run, walk, play tennis, hike and bike (get me outside and I'm up for anything). I love to have fun and get the kids off the couch and engaged in different activities. I'm easy-going and caring, and understand when it's alright to let kids be kids and when it's necessary to be assertive. I will also do my best to respect your rules, your house and to treat your kids with the respect and care that they deserve. I hold myself to high moral standards and carry myself with high integrity. Overall, I just like to put a smile on kids' faces and help them learn and develop by taking them out and exposing them to new and fun things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/14

Ratings & reviews

Stephanie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes



Graduated DePauw University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Stephanie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now