Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80204

Meet Suzanne

  • Speaks German, Italian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Suzanne Anderson, I am 33 years old, and I love kids. Originally from New Hampshire, I moved to Denver in 2013 to work on my Master's in Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning at CU Denver. For the past five years, I have worked for the University managing an interdisciplinary geospatial research and teaching laboratory as well as instructing graduate and undergraduate geography, cartography and advanced digital design classes. I have bachelors degrees in International Business, International Marketing and Global Economics from the University of Denver (2008) and am a certified as a Wilderness EMT (infant and child CPR included), have past teaching experience as a Wilderness/Outdoor Educator with Outward Bound, a children's ski Instructor and an English as a Second Language Teacher in both Italy and Ecuador. At various times in my life, I have spoken Spanish, Italian, German and Swedish. I am currently studying French. Read more I have lived internationally in Italy, Austria, Ireland, El Salvador, Sweden, Norway and Spain, but currently own my permanent residence in Denver.  Child-sitting and nannying opportunities energize and rejuvenate me amidst the demands of the professional "adult world". I love working with active, creative families who are willing to let me take their children out for walks, hikes, bike-rides, trips to museums, afternoons photographing the neighborhood, healthy cooking, and any other similar healthy/educational activities. I am stern with your children when it comes to adhering to the disciplinary rules set by you, but relaxed and easy-going when it comes to scheduling, and logistics: I don't mind being called last minute, staying late or overnight, changing meeting locations, watching the neighbor's kids, or going on family trips as a mother's helper.  I also love animals, so pets are no problem. During college, I worked as a long-term live-out nanny for two different large families.  One with three girls and parents who were constantly traveling, and the other with four kids, two large dogs and frequently other neighborhood children.  I also worked for one year as an aupair and tutor in Italy. for a family of five.  I developed close relationships with all the previous families I worked for in Boston, Denver and Italy and look forward to the next opportunity to connect with an energetic, fun-loving, education--oriented family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of Colorado Denver

    University of Colorado Denver

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/15

Ratings & reviews

Suzanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Landscape Architecture / Urban + Regional Planning

Graduated University of Colorado Denver

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Suzanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now