JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Carla S.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80238.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Carla’s Bio

Hello and thank you for your consideration. The short story is that ideally I'm looking for another family with whom I can also have a long-term relationship with. I believe in being straightforward, hardworking and give my all to the families I work for. I'm also available for short-term positions or one time jobs, so please email me so we can chat to see if I might be that perfect addition to your family.
I have over 15 years experience working with special needs children, food allergies (I have them myself!), diabetes, feeding tubes, asthma and twins!
I don't believe in plunking children in front of a TV. I like to be active, but above all else, I listen to what works for you and your children. I love going to the park, building forts in the family room, going on bike rides and making homemade cookies.
I am an open book, so if there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me. I look forward to meeting you and your family to see if we could be a match.

A bit about me: I was born and raised in the SF Bay Area, have a special needs brother, and have over 15 years of childcare experience. I love what I do, and I know it shows. I come with glowing references, a clean background check, a new vehicle and clean license, and am a pretty laid back individual. I communicate well with parents and kids, and love animals. My schedule is flexible - the most important thing is the right fit for family and nanny!

*April 2015 update* my previous job just came to an end (my choosing-my spouse received a job transfer to Denver!), so I am back looking for a new family or families to work with! I am looking for part time or full time, and am quite flexible, as long as there is a great fit with the family! Another update is that I have completed my Newborn care specialty certificate and am now available for newborn overnight care as well! I'm willing to travel , and could do live in, if requested. If you think we could be a match, don't hesitate to contact me!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Scott B. is a reference for Carla S. Relationship: Former Employer
Heather P. is a reference for Carla S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carla S.
Carla S.
Denver, CO 80238

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now