JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carrie S.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80209.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Denver, CO

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Carrieā€™s Bio

I'm 28, and graduated from Colorado College in 2002. I started babysitting when I was 11, and have cared for babies as young as 3 weeks old, and up to high school. In addition to caring for kids in their homes, I have worked as a mentor, tutor, preschool teacher, after-school program leader, camp counselor and later director. Most importantly, I love hanging out with kids. I like stirring their curiosity and engaging their imaginations. I like making stuff, and I like to play. For all that I've learned about kids in general, I think its best to know each child as an individual (along with their parents!) to meet their needs and interests, and push their growth edges. I have experience with kids of all ages and abilities- I have worked with and/or cared for children with learning disabilities, ADHD, developmental delays, blindness, and all sorts of other considerations. I'm also great at multitasking, and doing things one-handed, so multiple kids of multiple ages are no problem!
Right now I am seeking other full time work, so I'm looking for a short term position or something part-time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Carrie S.
Carrie S.
Denver, CO 80209
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now