JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80211

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children as a nanny/caregiver for 10+ years and have loved every minute of it. After attending graduate school in Environmental Studies, I went into non-profit and sustainability work. Having not been working with children for the past few years has made me realize how much I miss it, which is what has brought me here. I'm a Colorado native and love this state. I would love to find a family who is open to me and their child/children exploring the beautiful outdoors and other fun adventures. I love to garden, cook, do art projects and play at the park. I am the kind of nanny who loves to engage the child's imagination and encourage learning on all levels... I'm not the kind of nanny who resorts to TV or other non-stimulating activities. Over the next year or two it is my goal to pursue a Read more Waldorf Teacher's Training, so it would be wonderful to find a family who is supportive of that and is interested in the Rudolf Steiner Philosophy. Thanks and I look forward to becoming a part of your family! 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sociology

Graduated 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now