JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa G.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80210.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hey Parents, My name is Melissa Gordon.  I graduated a year ago from the University of Delaware with a BA in Communications and minors in Philosophy, Psychology and Anthropology.  I had a number of jobs fall through due to the economy and as a result I've decided to go back to graduate school this May where I'll be studying Statistics. During the year in between college and graduate school I've babysat full time for two families, one with two children ages 10 and 13 and another with three children ages 4, 7 and 9. I have a 2005 Honda Accord with shoulder strap seat belts and plenty of room for car seats.  The only reason I'm leaving my current job is because the mom I babysit for is having her fourth child so she'll be home for the summer and won't need me. I have nothing lined up for the summer, so as for time availability - I'm all yours!  I'm full of energy and I get along great with kids.  Most importantly, I'm dependable, reliable and someone you can trust with your children.  I look forward to hearing from you!  Melissa Gordon

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/30/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/29/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Dawn S. is a reference for Melissa G.
Christine M. is a reference for Melissa G.
Jump to Top
Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Denver, CO 80210
29

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now