JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Abigail B.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80203.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Abigail’s Bio

I'm a junior at Indian University Bloomington majoring in Elementary Education. I plan on being either a 3rd or 4th grade teacher and enjoy working with kids! I worked last summer in Fishers at Hawthornes Golf and Country Club watching kids and working camps.  Last summer I also nannyed for a family in Fishers and still nanny for them now, Mon-Wed. I am looking for weekend work and don't move back to Bloomington until late August. During the school year I nanny for a family in Bloomington and have been doing that the past two years. I am very flexible, reliable, and if you have any question feel free to contact me!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Leslie B. is a reference for Abigail B. Relationship: Co-worker
Kent S. is a reference for Abigail B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Abigail B.
Abigail B.
Denver, CO 80203
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now