JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren F.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Denver, CO

  • Age 24
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I'm a graduate student at DU studying clinical mental health counseling, with extensive experience caring for children. I've watched kids for 6+ hours every day during the summer for years, and during the school year as well. My sitting experience includes minor housework (laundry, cleaning, cooking), helping kids with homework, playing with them, and driving them to and from school and activities. I have no time restrictions over the summer break, and have a valid driver's license and car. My schedule is pretty open/flexible, and I hope to continue nannying while I attend grad school.
My responsibilities have included entertaining the kids, taking them to parks, for bike rides, occasional lunches out in town, cooking and feeding them, doing laundry, dishes, helping them with schoolwork, and other minor housework. I am very comfortable around pets, and have avalid driver's license, clean record, and my own transportation. I am also comfortable caring for children of any age, and have no problem with multiple kids. I am open to any families in need of a responsible, caring, and fun sitter!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Italian
Jump to Top
Lauren F.
Lauren F.
Denver, CO 80203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now