JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Englewood, CO 80113

Meet Kaylynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting all my life and have 3 younger siblings of my own. A year or so ago I began nannying for a couple with a infant boy. I would be with him from 7 am to 7 pm. Other nights it could be longer. I then began nannying his younger brother as well, working with both boys on my own or sometimes with their mother for hours at a time. I am well versed in working with a schedule for a child as well as making one up for them myself that will keep them well balanced. I am reliable and do have my own car if needed for picking the children up or taking them to lessons, appointments or anything else.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/18/16

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

1

0

0

Elise T.

6/19/2016

Kaylynn was very kind and our Children took to her quickly. Kaylynn was with our family for two and a half Months. From our experience Kaylynn would do well working with toddler or Or children. Kaylynn was creative However she could improve in consistency and following structured schedules. As for Reliability, Kaylynn was late one time But provided notice. Kaylynn called In sick/off 3 times in the 2.5 months. Overall Kaylynn did well but did not appear to be an experienced nanny and we had learned references were family and not Professional. We would recommend this nanny for a family with only children that are more lenient or fluid in structure.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Social studies

Share Kaylynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now