JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Englewood, CO 80112

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Jamian Gonzalez. (Pronounced like 'Damien' with a "J.") I am a mother of five and have lots of experience with skinned knees, runny noses, snacks, meals, and... bed-wetters... ;-) I taught elementary music for nine years. I loved every minute of it-- giving programs and teaching students. I am home now and also loving this... but I sure miss the kiddos. <3 I am structured, loving and very knowledgeable. I enjoy taking kids to the park, eating, playing, and... napping. ;-) I am good at handling many different characters of children. There are so many kinds: silly, caring, daring and strong. They all tend to love me very much. And I love them, too!!!!! I have a beautiful and clean home. We will watch some tv, read some books, play a lot, have quiet time and then play some more. My 'big kids' are all girls, Read more ages 12, 11 and 9--all lovely and so helpful. They take the bus to and from school. My two at home are a boy, age 5 (PK) and a girl, almost 3--both sweet and well behaved and *love* having playmates!! :-) If you have severe allergies, we can work with that. My own son is allergic to dog dander... so our home is pet-free. I am good at what I do and would love to meet you! If the location is alright, I prefer to watch them at my home. Thanks for reading and have a great day! TTYS.....

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$3-$5/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication

Education

Music Ed (BA), Bilingual Ed (MA)

Graduated University of Northern Colorado 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now