JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Liza V.

Nanny in Englewood, CO 80113.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Englewood, CO

  • Age 32
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

Liza’s Bio

Hello there. I'm Liza, a Columbus, Ohio native who will be relocating to Colorado in July 2017. I'm looking for a family who is seeking an experienced, educated, and energetic nanny and household manager.

A bit about my background: I hold a Bachelor's of Science in Early Childhood Education from Ohio University. I have held a variety of positions over the past decade.
-I worked for a family with three children, providing full-time care for three years. I planned daily activities and outings and provided transportation, and also helped maintain the household for two busy working parents. Cooking, light cleaning, and running errands.
- I have worked in two high quality early care and education centers with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. providing safe and developmentally appropriate learning environments.
- For two years I took on a role of parent educator and family engagement specialist for an early childhood advocacy agency. Here, I helped families choose quality care for their children, and advocated for quality care in the Columbus community.
- Since 2015 I have been teaching preschool at a school for children with autism and other developmental delays. The school uses Applied Behavior Analysis, and in my classroom, we combine ABA with a Montessori curriculum.

I have a clean driving record and safe, reliable transportation. I am up to date on all of my immunizations and I am in great physical and mental health. I live a healthy and active lifestyle, and I am a non-smoker. Also a pet-lover!

I do believe that it is crucial for a family to find a nanny who hold similar values. Entrusting the daily care and education of your children to someone else is a important decision. I'd love to discuss this further to see if I might be the right choice for your family.

I have wonderful references from many families with whom I have worked in my years of experience in Columbus.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Karin H. is a reference for Liza V. Relationship: Client
Stephanie O. is a reference for Liza V. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Liza V.
Liza V.
Englewood, CO 80113

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now