JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine C.

Nanny in Englewood, CO 80113.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Englewood, CO

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

I come from a relatively large (extended) family and am used to being around children of many ages. I have three sisters yet have always wanted a brother. It's good for me because I was always a bit of a tom-boy growing up so I can get along very well with both boys and girls.
Currently, I work two part-time jobs: one as a childcare assistant at a before-and-after school program and the second as a support service aid in an adult family home. Both of these positions have provided me with knowledge and experience of how to care for others and have built upon my interpersonal skills. 
During the summer of 2008, I maintained a full-time nanny position. The following summer (2009), I was a nanny part-time for this same family as well as another family. The majority of my childcare experience has been with children between the ages of five and eleven, but I do have additional experience caring for children both older and younger than this range. In addition to these care positions, I have also been a babysitter in less formal arrangements for many families over the past eight years. My CPR/First Aid certifications will expire this summer, but I do plan to renew them.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katherine C.
Katherine C.
Englewood, CO 80113
25

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now