JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Nanny in Erie, CO 80516

Meet Debbie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a mother of two daughters, one in college at LSU, the other will be a Junior in high school this August. I am currently a full time nanny for 4 children ages 5, 3, 2 and a 9 month old. I do Centers with them everyday and Spanish lessons with the 5 year old. I prepare breakfast, lunch snd snacks for themas well as light cleaning to help the parents after a long days work. I will be moving back to MANDEVILLE this June until my daughter graduates in May 2019. I was a Substitute Teacher for St. Tammany Parish from Kindergarten thru 6th grade for 8 years at Marigny Elementary, Magnolia Trace Elementary and Lake Harbor Middle School. I was a Girl Scout Brownie and Daisy Troop Leader for 4 years. I'm CPR Certified, a photographer and a scrapbooker. I taught Body Combat at the Erie Community Center Read more in Colorado. I love kids and animals (we have a bulldog and 2 shihtzu's). I'll be 50 years old in August but I'm young at heart, very active and a non-smoker. I also owned a Photobooth company in New Orleans.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Business

Attended University of New Orleans

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now