JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassie J.

Nanny in Erie, CO 80516.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Erie, CO

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (4 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We met Cassie as part of our Nanny search. She has lots of experience, and is very mature. Our kids felt very ...

- Rachel F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Cassie’s Bio

My name is Cassie! I am a full time nanny seeking a new position. I just recently left my last nanny position of over a year since the kids started school full time and I was no longer needed. The children were 5 and 7 years old. However, I do have experience with toddlers and infants as well. Some of the things I like to do with the kids are trips to the park, going to the zoo and other fun places such as jump city or children's museum, arts and crafts, outdoor activities such as soccer and other sports, building Legos, reading books etc.. If you'd like to know more please send me an email.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

She was very flexible and prompt when scheduling a meeting time with the family! She was very professional and the kids warmed up to her right away! I would definitely refer her out to others.

- Lisa M.

Cassie is friendly, creative and a very good communicator. She has helped us a couple of times completely last minute and she has been great in corresponding about future dates/times that she is available. My oldest daughter, 3 years old, loves Cassie and asks for her to come back and play often. Cassie can handle lots of chaos at a time (she had 5 kids under 4 years old one night!) and always engages the kids in fun activities. We are so thankful we have found such a caring and loving sitter for our girls.

- Alisha B.

Provider's Response

Wow Alisha!! Thank you!


Cassie has been nannying for us 3 days now (around 7 hours per day), and our 2 kids really get along well with her. She is very proactive and has lots of good ideas for the kids, reading books, playing games, doing crafts. She spends her extra time tidying up and is always happy to help where needed.

- Sam R.

We met Cassie as part of our Nanny search. She has lots of experience, and is very mature. Our kids felt very comfortable around her, and we really felt like she took the time to get to know us. I think you will be impressed when you meet her.

- Rachel F.
Show all reviews (4)


Kate K. is a reference for Cassie J. Relationship: Former Employer
Katie W. is a reference for Cassie J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cassie J.
Cassie J.
Erie, CO 80516

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now