JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassie J. - Erie Nanny

Cassie J. Nanny in Erie, CO 80516. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Erie, CO

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (4 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We met Cassie as part of our Nanny search. She has lots of experience, and is very mature. Our kids felt very ...

- Rachel F.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Cassie’s Bio

My name is Cassie! I was most recently a full time nanny\ household manager for a wonderful family with an almost two year old little girl in Longmont. I handled meal preparation/cooking for family, laundry, light housekeeping, making appointments, handling all shipping and receiving, grocery shopping, errands, household maintenance scheduling, etc... I am looking for a job that is similar but a little bit closer to where I live in Broomfield as it's going to start snowing and will make the drive to longmont very long and treacherous. I was getting paid $18/hr and would like to stay in the $16-$18 range because of my extensive experience and background with child care. I would like to work Monday- Friday with occasional weekend days but not too often. I am open to overnight situations when the parents are on vacation as well. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (4)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

She was very flexible and prompt when scheduling a meeting time with the family! She was very professional and the kids warmed up to her right away! I would definitely refer her out to others.

- Lisa M.
5

Cassie is friendly, creative and a very good communicator. She has helped us a couple of times completely last minute and she has been great in corresponding about future dates/times that she is available. My oldest daughter, 3 years old, loves Cassie and asks for her to come back and play often. Cassie can handle lots of chaos at a time (she had 5 kids under 4 years old one night!) and always engages the kids in fun activities. We are so thankful we have found such a caring and loving sitter for our girls.

- Alisha B.

Provider's Response

Wow Alisha!! Thank you!

5

Cassie has been nannying for us 3 days now (around 7 hours per day), and our 2 kids really get along well with her. She is very proactive and has lots of good ideas for the kids, reading books, playing games, doing crafts. She spends her extra time tidying up and is always happy to help where needed.

- Sam R.
5

We met Cassie as part of our Nanny search. She has lots of experience, and is very mature. Our kids felt very comfortable around her, and we really felt like she took the time to get to know us. I think you will be impressed when you meet her.

- Rachel F.
Show all reviews (4)

References

Donna T. is a reference for Cassie J. Relationship: Family
Katie W. is a reference for Cassie J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top