JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krista H. Nanny in Evans, CO 80620. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Evans, CO

  • Age 25
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Krista’s Bio

I am 24 years old and I am a proud mommy to a baby boy. What I am looking for is a full-time opportunity that includes my son being able to accompany me. I have 12 years of experience in nanny positions and sitting jobs for children, ages newborn-12. I am CPR, AED, and First Aid certified.

I started babysitting at the age of 12 and over the following years, I was recommended to many families. I am an active sitter; so weather permitting, I prefer to be outdoors. I also enjoy engaging children to express themselves in creative outlets like art. I was a nanny for 2 families; one for 4 years and the other for 6 years. My duties included overnights and pick ups/drop-offs. I have experience with multiple children. I am comfortable with pets and would love to have them join us.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/29/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Megan R. is a reference for Krista H. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine S. is a reference for Krista H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top