Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Fort Collins, CO 80526

Meet Hattie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for the last 5-6 years in many different contexts; these include teaching children's church, substitute teaching at a preschool, interning at an elementary school, and babysitting/nannying. I will graduate in May with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies, and a concentration in Early Childhood Professions. I love working with smaller groups of children, as I feel very passionate about child development and forming meaningful and positive relationships with them. I feel that my life's purpose is to love children, and to be the most encouraging, accepting, and warm individual as possible for them. I would love to be a nanny again because I love the familial aspects of the job. I really enjoy becoming a part of the family and am honored to be a positive influence on such precious children. I also enjoy doing housework and am happy to help whenever needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Hattie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Development and Family Studies

Colorado State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hattie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now