Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Fort Collins, CO 80526

Meet Isabel

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Isabel, I am bilingual in English and Spanish, I have a B.S. from UC Davis in Wildlife Biology, and I have been nannying children since I was 14 years old. I have experience caring for children ages 3 months to 14 yeas of age and have provided child care for up to 4 children at a time. I love getting kids outside away from all the screens (tv, etc)! Imagination based games are always a blast as well as board games, card games, art and crafts, science experiments, sports, or even just a walk to the local park. I was a summer camp counselor-in-training for 2 years and a camp counselor for another 2 years. I was the assistant arts and crafts instructor for the first two years and the lead arts and crafts instructor for my last two years. At this week-long overnight camp Read more I primarily worked with kids ages 6 to 15. I am more than happy to help your children with homework assignments, do household chores, meal prep, and help with any pet care or pet sitting that might be needed as well! I am a licensed Colorado driver with a clean driving record. I'm interested in early childhood education and I hope to one day be an elementary school teacher. Thank you for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • University of California - Davis

    University of California - Davis

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Wildlife Biology

University of California - Davis

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Isabel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now