JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary M.

Nanny in Franktown, CO 80116.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Franktown, CO

  • Age 58
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hi, my name is Mary. I have been working with children for 30 years. My first job out of high school was at a daycare. When my boys were little, I had a home daycare so I could be home with them. Once they started school, I was certified as a mandated reporter through the YWCA crisis center, to teach assault prevention K-12th grade. We moved to Colorado in 1999. I began volunteering, then working at Praying Hands Ranch with special needs children and adults. My husband and I have been foster parent for seven kids (middle, and high school age). I have been a nanny with two wonderful families. The first had four children, 2, 4, 6, and 8. I was with them for two years, until mom was laid off from her job. The second family had three kids, 2, 4, and 8. I was with them for two years also. They decided to home school, and no longer needed my services.
I now work at a kids store part time. I teach Sunday school at my church two days a month. I have two dogs I love to walk and hike with.
As you can see from above, working with children is my passion. I look forward to chatting with you, and meeting your kids.
Thanks Mary


Age Specific Experience

30 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Donna L. is a reference for Mary M. Relationship: Former Employer
Precy H. is a reference for Mary M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mary M.
Mary M.
Franktown, CO 80116

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now