JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather D. - Frederick Nanny

Heather D. Nanny in Frederick, CO 80504. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Frederick, CO

  • Age 18
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $25-$70 per hour

Heather’s Bio

I am the oldest girl of 7 children, and I have a lot of experience with "Nanny Jobs". My parents went on a trip to Texas for 5 days and left me in charge of three children. The experience was amazing! I loved it! I am the kind of person that follows a schedule so after the first day, I had figured out exactly how they were going to operate with me in charge, and I created a schedule so that we got all of the home responsibilities done in the morning and had plenty of time to play in the afternoon! It was so fun! I have also Nannied for a family who's mother got in a car accident and both parents were at the hospital. This job lasted 3 days. I absolutely love kids and I love playing the role of a mother! Although I know that I could never replace their mother, nor do I want to take that role from their real mother, I love the responsibility that I get over those children. I am very eager and anxious for the day I finally get to start a family of my own.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/11/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lindsey H. is a reference for Heather D. Relationship: Client
Fabiana B. is a reference for Heather D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top