JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80246

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Shannon Henderson. A little about myself. I am a graduate from Colorado State University with a degree in Dance and Journalism! I am currently a nanny for a two-year-old boy who will be starting preschool August 20, so I will be commited to the family until then! I have been with the family since October, and have been involved with many of the activities you have listed! A typical week for Gavin and I includes, gymnastics, the library, museums, parks etc. I love being active, and enjoy engaging the child with activities that are both fun, and beneficial to them.  My mom has owned a preschool for the past 11 years as well that I have experience working at! I have also been a summer camp counselor, and have been a babysitter off and on throughout my college and high school career. I am very expereinced Read more and would love to chat with you if I fit for your family, and your schedule! I live in cherry creek, and have a nice 2016 Subaru for transportation as well. I am looking for a part-time 3 day a week job!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/5/17

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now