JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Becky J.

Nanny in Denver, CO 80246.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glendale, CO

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
wonderful, responsible nanny/sitter

Becky has worked with us for just over a year now. She cares for my girls who are in grades 1 and 5 and they lov...

- Samantha W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Becky’s Bio

I love working with kids. I've always been a mother figure to my family and friends, so it comes natuarlly. Joking around and getting in the mood of a kid is always fun,being able to bring your inner kid out and laugh and roll around with kids is great. I let kids be themselves and experience life, but I am not a push over & nor do I allow kids to act inappropriately. I try to teach children how to behave. It is important to me to have kids have great manners & take responsibility of themselves & their actions, no matter their age. You have to start young and be persistent to help instill great qualities of a great human being. Plus I maintain my responsibilty with doing light house work (clean up the mess I make with the children or even childrens laundry if needed) and maybe even cooking. I have experience w newborns-high school students. Newborns/infants=feedings,diapers,tummy time, naps/swaddling,age appropriate activities. Kindergarden & up = help w learning to write name, learn alphabet & numbers, help w homework. etc.. For the older children, I have a clean driving record & my own transportation. I enjoy doing outings with kids, such as; library, parks, movies. I can be very involved in arranging playdates & carpooling for after school activities. I can run family errands; grocery, pharmacy, dry cleaners etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/17/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Becky is absolutely wonderful with our kids. She is always punctual and she's an extremely trustworthy person. Becky has been caring for our three kids for over a year and they just love her. She's very enthusiastic yet firm with our kids when the situation calls for it. She also does a great job of combining teaching through play and a structured format for older kids. We highly recommend Becky for any nanny position.

- Joanna A.
5
wonderful, responsible nanny/sitter

Becky has worked with us for just over a year now. She cares for my girls who are in grades 1 and 5 and they love her. Becky began as an after school sitter, but during the summer worked fulltime as a nanny for us as needed. She is responsible, timely, organized, energetic, and creative. Becky not only picks them up from school and gets them to/from activities and playdates, she takes initiative to do "fun" things with them like library outings, park/botanic gardens visits, dog walks, arts and crafts, etc. I frequently have other moms tell me how "great" my sitter is, and that is so nice to hear! We love Becky!

- Samantha W.

References

Katherine C. is a reference for Becky J. Relationship: Friend
Annie M. is a reference for Becky J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Becky J.
Becky J.
Glendale, CO 80246
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now