JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Meet Sara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! Thanks for stopping by my page! My name is Sara. I am 22 years old and a transplant from snowy Minnesota. I moved to the area in December and have loved every minute of it. I am an outdoor enthusiast and look forward to keeping up with your child(ern). I am CPR certified and took courses in high school and college pertaining to Child Development. I started to babysit when I was 13 years old with one child (3 years old) and then around the age of 15 I took on a part time summer nanny job with 3 childern. 10 year old girl and two boys; 5 and 3. Around the age of 17 I shifted over to full time summer nanny job for a 2 year old boy. Since high school I have had been babysitting off and on. I love to teach children as well through Read more art, outdoor activities, and reading. I am a soccer player as well! I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/8/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Suzi M.

2/27/2017

Sara babysat for our 1 year old daughter while we were in town from Denver to ski for a few days. She helped us all day for two days straight - she was incredible! Our daughter loved her. She was very patient, sweet, and fun. I would highly recommend Sara and can't say enough wonderful things about her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associate of Science

Attended South Central College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now