Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

Meet Kenna

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Kenna Zilm, and I am a 20 year old college student. I grew up in the valley, and attended a private Christan College in California on a full ride. I returned back to the valley, to help take care and spend the last few years I have with my grandparents. I have extensive experience working and raising children. I have been babysitting since I was 12, been a tennis coach for the Glenwood Springs Community Center Kids Tennis Camp for 6 years ( ages 4-18), shadowed an occupational therapist specifically with children and adolescents for 4 years, worked at a teacher's assistant in the Computer program for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd graders and Special Education program at Sopris Elementary School for 2 and a half years, as well as worked in two live in nanny positions, and both have been for single mothers. The first live Read more in nanny position was for 2 years with a single mom and her 4 year old son. I went to pta meetings, woke him up and put him to bed, bathed him, dressed him, cooked his meals, did his laundry, tutored and assisted with education duties, ect. I was also a live in nanny for 6 months and raised 6 kids ( 3 boys and 3 girls) from ages 4, 7, 10, 12, 13 and 15. This job included waking them all up, doing laundry, school lunches, activities, homework, or education related, driving them to and from school as well as sports, musical recitals/concerts, art shows, and then making them dinner, and putting them to bed, while doing housekeeping duties throughout the day. I have experience in raising infants and toddlers as well. I have a lot of energy and can keep up with kids, but also am reliable and responsible to make sure that your child being taken care of in the most beneficial and personalized manner. I live in Silt, Colorado with my fiance, but have reliable transportation and an accommodationing availability.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Occupational therapy

Attended Azusa Pacific University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now