JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brooke C. - Glenwood Springs Nanny

Brooke C. Nanny in Glenwood Springs, CO 81601.

Glenwood Springs, CO

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Brooke’s Bio

I am an active, creative, experienced child care provider looking for the right family for part-time employment; full-time is possible if the details work out. I love to swim, hike, bike, do arts and crafts, play outside, attend exhibits, watch performances and etc. Although I do like to be home, I prefer to not sit around the house and I would love to get out and have some laid-back fun! I was a live-in nanny for eight months for children ages 1, 3 and 5. As well as nanny experience, I also have experience working with troubled youth in a foster home as well as working with special needs children in a school district. These jobs required helping with homework, meal preparation, light cleaning and physical activity. From the fall of 2009 until this spring, I directed a youth program for a Hispanic outreach. My responsibilities included mentoring youth (ages 11-18) and training adult volunteers to do the same within our youth group. I am so thankful for the joy and lightheartedness that kids bring into my life and I hope to find a family that enjoys some of the same things I do.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/25/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish
Jump to Top