JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robin G.

Nanny in Golden, CO 80403.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Golden, CO

  • Age 34
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Robin’s Bio

I believe that children should have some limits but they should be free to explore and learn about the world around them. Children enjoy learning when it is fun, I like to be goofy and laugh. Redirection is always my first option when disciplining a child. If two or more of them are fighting it is best to get them involved in something else. If the child is really acting up then they need quite time and they can choose to be alone where they wish. Somewhat like a time out but giving the child more choices. I am a very patient and loving person. I enjoy the outdoors and try to get out of the house at least once a day. I like to have fun and laugh. I’m very creative and can make just about anything into a game. I really enjoy be around children they keep you young and on your toes. There aren’t many careers out there that you can be yourself and have fun all day while doing. I have the following additional Skills: Experience driving in snow/ice Experience driving in large cities Manual transmission (Stick Shift) capability Swimmer CPR Certified First Aid Certified Flexible Schedule Experience with asthmatics Experience with learning disabled children Experience with attention deficit disorder Experience with hyperactivity Experience with multiples (twins..etc) *I have a valid Driver’s License Issued on June 2, 2003 in the state of Colorado *I have not had any accidents or moving violations in the past three years *Automobile use: I have my own car that I can use on the job I am willing to provide the following background information Two or More Childcare References Two or More Personal (Non Relative) References Driver's license History Social Security Number Verification Criminal History Search Civil Records Search Drug Test (Urine or Blood) HIV/Hepatitis test Tuberculosis (TB) Test Physical Examination Personality Profile Responsibility Detail: I am willing and capable of assuming the following Childcare Responsibilities: Planning, preparing and cleaning up after children's meals Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.) Transportation of children to/from bus stop Planning activities for the children Coordination of play group activities/get togethers with neighborhood children Packing Children's lunches Children's baths and dressing Children's laundry Children's Shopping as directed Straightening up children's bedroom and play area(s)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Courtney M. is a reference for Robin G. Relationship: Co-worker
Silvia L. is a reference for Robin G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Robin G.
Robin G.
Golden, CO 80403

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now