JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stefanie G.

Nanny in Granby, CO 80446.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Granby, CO

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Stefanie’s Bio

I have been in the medical field as a certified nurses assistant and phlebotomist since 2007. We recently moved to Granby Colorado from Chicago because it will be a better place to raise our baby.
I started off as a babysitter at a very young age. Both of my parents had to work to support my brother and I so I took on the responsibility of caring for him at the age of 12. I learned to cook, clean, do laundry and all other household chores. I later started caring for other families in the neighborhood.
As I got older I decided I wanted to go into healthcare. I started by becoming a phlebotomist. I specialize in pediatric patients. I then became a CNA and learned to care for all ages.
Since we have moved to Granby I am now a stay at home mom who is looking for work after my fiance gets home from his job at the mill.
I work well in all types of environments. I worked in a trauma center for 5yrs and can handle multiple tasks even in stressful situations.
I am CPR certified for adults, children, and infants.
I also believe in being interactive with children. Not just sitting them in front of the TV or video game. Children should appreciate the outdoors.
I understand I am not your typical nanny but given my medical background I think I would be a great fit to your team.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/18/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ganeen C. is a reference for Stefanie G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Stefanie G.
Stefanie G.
Granby, CO 80446

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now