JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karysma H.

Nanny in Grand Junction, CO 81501.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Grand Junction, CO

  • Age 22
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Karysma’s Bio

My name is Karysma Hicks. I am from Aurora, Colorado and majoring in Mass Communications through Colorado Mesa University in Grand Junction, Colorado. However, I will be taking a year off of school and am looking for a full time job. I have been around little kids since I was in the sixth grade. I've not only babysat my little siblings, but I have also babysat other kiddos while the Mommy's and Daddy's have a night out on the town. I myself am a big kid, and enjoy doing many fun activities with children. I've also helped out a family friend who had ran an In Home Child Care. I'm not only open to just babysitting, but I am also open to trying Nannying as well.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sherene H. is a reference for Karysma H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Karysma H.
Karysma H.
Grand Junction, CO 81501

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now