JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Audrey L. - Gunnison Nanny

Audrey L. Nanny in Gunnison, CO 81230. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Gunnison, CO

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$13 per hour

Audrey’s Bio

My name is Audrey, I recently moved to Gunnison from Boulder and I am looking for a family in need of summer-fall help. For several years in high school, I nannied for a family with elementary aged children. Their extracurricular activities turned me into an excellent chauffeur, but I often watched over them for entire weekends. We made 12 hour Saturday's at home flash in the blink of an eye. Adventure hikes, [cleanable] mess-filled crafts, and cooking were just some of the ways we spent the days. Once, we built a hovercraft from plywood, a leaf blower and a shower curtain.
 Officially, I have worked for one family with children ages 6-10 years old, but I am from a big (and growing) family, so I am constantly surrounded by kids of all ages. I would truly consider myself to be a good nanny, and an overall good person with a reliable head on my shoulders. I plan on declaring a double major in biology and art in the fall. I am in love with the outdoors, more specifically the mountains, and recently began training for my first triathlon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/6/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top