JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Misty G. - Henderson Nanny

Misty G. Nanny in Henderson, CO 80640. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Henderson, CO

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Misty’s Bio

I'm 31 & have been babysitting for about 20 years. I'm currently employed as a nanny for a toddler boy. Before that, I was a nanny for a toddler boy while he recovered from open-heart surgery. I also worked as a nanny for over 2 years for a family with 2 children, a girl (age 0-3) & a boy (age 2-5). Before that I worked for almost 3 years caring for a girl (age 2-4). I love kids & like to be creative & make learning fun! I prefer toddlers & babies, but I have experience with kids of all ages. I can watch the children at your home or mine. I live in a nice, safe neighborhood across the street from a park. I have a dog & cats & love all animals, so pets are not an issue. I'm willing to do some housekeeping, meal preparation, & run errands. I have clean background & driving records, a reliable SUV, & references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top