JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marjorie B.

Nanny in Littleton, CO 80126.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Highlands Ranch, CO

  • Age 75
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Marjorie’s Bio

I worked for the DeWaay family for 8 years part-time. I first started house sitting and pet setting. When they started a family I continued to work for them. During the 8 years they had 3 children one with Austism. I have recently moved to the Denver area becuase I am semi-retired and have a grandchild living in the area. I did occasional sitting for other families in the Des Moines area when needed. I was working full time in Sales and the sitting was because I knew the families and just enjoyed sitting on occasion. I have recently worked for a family in Highlands Ranch before moving out of state.  I started with a new born and over time another child arrived.  During the summers I would care for the 2 older brothers.  Ttal of 4 children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Debbie K. is a reference for Marjorie B. Relationship: Friend
Carla D. is a reference for Marjorie B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Marjorie B.
Marjorie B.
Highlands Ranch, CO 80126
75

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now