JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shirley K.

Nanny in Kiowa, CO 80117.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kiowa, CO

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $450-$700 per week

Shirley’s Bio

Hello everyone! I started nannying when I was 17 years old. I started with a family that had a 3 year old and a 3 month old that I watched full time, 5 days a week and as needed on weekends and evenings. I was with this family for over 3 years. I am fast friends with this family to this day! I loved everything about it! I enjoy cooking, cleaning, laundry, I'm happy to help with anything you need! I seem to make great and lasting connections with children and adults! I'm a good listener, I believe anything children have to say, big or small, is important to them! I enjoy going on walks, going to parks, doing crafts etc.. I do not have CPR certification but am willing to get this.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ann K. is a reference for Shirley K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shirley K.
Shirley K.
Kiowa, CO 80117

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$700 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now