JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Lafayette, CO 80026

Meet Maya

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I've had about 8 years of child care experience total, 6 years with my own reliable transportation. In high school, I co-nannied with one of my close friends. We were responsible for 2 children, ages 9 and 11. My responsibilities included after school transportation, snack time, homework help, and general supervision. Then, once I moved away for college, I was employed by another family for summer child care for 2 girls ages 4 and 6. I worked with them for two summers and would continue summer care with them if I hadn't left the state. Caregiving is my absolute favorite job. It is so rewarding and I really take pride in knowing people trust me enough to look after the most important people in their lives. I grew up with cats and now have two dogs of my own who are my pride and joy so I am extremely Read more comfortable with animals and am able to care for them as well. I took Spanish from elementary school through high school and while I am a bit rusty, I am still proficient. Can’t wait to meet new families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/6/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Maya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$12-$18/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Hospitality Management

Attended Colorado State University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Maya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now