JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren E.

Nanny in Lafayette, CO 80026.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lafayette, CO

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hi everyone! My name is Lauren and I'm 25 years old nanny living in Lafayette. I am currently employed as an infant nanny for an awesome family in Boulder. I have cared for their daughter for the past 16 months and will be saying a very sad goodbye when she goes off to pre-school in March. I am now actively looking for an infant nanny job in the Boulder county area.
My philosophy for child care is pretty simple- Giving a child a stable, warm, loving environment allows them to flourish physically, emotionally, and cognitively. I believe that children mirror those around them that they feel value their worth. I hope to be a positive mirror that will contribute to their self-esteem. I believe in the importance of fostering the whole child- all aspects of development (physical, emotional, cognitive) and utilize this in my practice. I have a total of 4. 5 years professional experience working with infants, toddlers, and school-age children. I also have worked as both a long-term and short-term nanny and babysitter.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lauren E.
Lauren E.
Lafayette, CO 80026
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now