JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80235

Meet Sydnee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 23 with a passion for life. I have always loved working with children, I grew up with a little brother and a huuuge Italian family with lots of cousins. I was the neighborhood babysitter and when I was 12 I became the neighborhood lifeguard. I became a nanny at 13 for my moms friend, I was the nanny for her first born, Samantha, and then a few years later for her son, Hunter, too. Their family gave me my first look on how beautiful it is to be a part of someone else's family. My first nanny job inspired me to do 3 years of Childhood Education classes in high school, after high school when i graduated and moved away I became a babysitter, date night sitter, etc.. I am now moving back to Colorado May 5th and am looking for a more permanent nanny position along with Read more maybe some date nights and babysitting gigs as well. I have a lot of love, creativity, and passion to share. I enjoy board games, word/brain games, yard games, arts and crafts, swimming, water and snow sports, I am a master fort builder and snack queen! I love to read and write and i believe imagination is very important. I do light housework: cleaning, meal prep, laundry, dusting I love animals and don't mind helping care for them too! I love to cook all types of food and love to grocery shop & run errands! I do have my own vehicle, I have been driving for 5 years and have a very clean record with zero accidents. (Knock on wood) I know I would be a great addition to the right family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Sydnee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sydnee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now