Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Denver, CO 80215

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! My name is Sophia , I am from Sioux Falls, SD and I have been a nanny for over 4 years now. A little about me; I worked at a daycare for 3 years during high school and fell in love with working with kids. After the day care I started working for a family of 4, and have been with 4 different families since then. I have been fortunate enough to be with some amazing families and kids, and am hoping to carry on doing so! In the past I have done overnights and traveled with the families. I am a college graduate as of May 2018. I am a non smoker, with my own car, and come from a family of lots of pets! I have worked with ages from 3 months-12 years old and most of my families have been more than 3 kids. I Read more love to be outdoors and be active, as well as do projects that lets kids express their creative side. I am very comfortable with driving kids to activities. I'm used to house keeping, cooking, and running errands. Please don't hesitate to ask questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Business

Graduated Southeast Technical Institute 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now