JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelyn H.

Nanny in Larkspur, CO 80118.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Larkspur, CO

  • Age 24
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Katelyn’s Bio

Hi, my name is Kate. I have been babysitting for about five years now for multiple families whos children have ranged from the ages of 1-10. Curently I am working part time for a family with two year old twin boys and another seven year old boy. The older son is usually at school when I am there, so its usually just me and the twins. They are very sweet energetic kids who always put a smile on my face! I myself do not have any children but I do have two very hyper one year old austrailian shepherds who I feel are like children.
I like to volenteer at a horse ranch where children with special needs get to use the horses as part of their therapy. I absolutely love it. I also know some sign language which helps me to comunicate with those children. Along with some spanish I learned in school. I love being outside and doing fun activities. I also am very much into fitness, cooking, and a lot of artsy things!


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/12/2015


My availability is valid through 10/23/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Katelyn H.
Katelyn H.
Larkspur, CO 80118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now