JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kara D.

Nanny in Leadville, CO 80461.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Leadville, CO

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Kara’s Bio

I have my Bachelors in Sociology and certificate in Medical Assisting. I work as a medical assistant at UC Davis student health center but I have Summers off. I got an internship in Europe working at a child development center and traveling on the weekends for 3 months. I have been babysitting since the age of 13 and have been employed in other child care positions. The most children I have babysat at one time is four girls ages newborn to 7 years old. In the summers, I have worked for local Parks and Recreation as an Activity Leader. In this position, I supervised children ages 4 to 12 teaching them games and crafts.
I am comfortable working with children from newborn to 12 years of age.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2014


My availability is valid through 6/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Patricia H. is a reference for Kara D.
Patricia H. is a reference for Kara D.
Jump to Top
Kara D.
Kara D.
Leadville, CO 80461

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now