JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Littleton, CO 80123

Meet April

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Licensed Vocational Nurse
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is April! I am 37 years old with 10 years of experience as a nanny. My major qualifications are the following: *I hold two separate medical degrees Doctor of Clinical Hypnotherapy with the International Medical and Dental Hypnotherapy Association. *Newborn Care Specialist Certification *Current on CPR/First Aid Certification. *Available for a full-time position and to start as soon as needed. ABOUT ME; I adore babies/children and love caring for them. I enjoy all things rocking babies, feeding ducks, going to the beach and being outside to play when toddlers, I Love reading, singing, teaching baby sign language, going to play at the park, going to the zoo, etc. I do all things developmental skills, speech skills, hand and eye coordination, for infants sleep training if needed, bottle feeding and burping, making organic baby food if a picky eater, teaching colors, shapes, tummy time, preparing meals, cooking, feeding, Read more cleaning up after them, all the children's laundry and keep their play room and their bathroom clean, neat and tidy, change beds, pick up toys, run errands if needed. *I have been a newborn nurse for over 20 families and a long term nanny to 8 infants for over 10 years! * * Support with breastfeeding and/or bottle feeding. Infant care: * Demonstration of comfort techniques * Demonstration of infant care; umbilical care, circumcision care, bathing * Lactation Education: Breastfeeding, pumping, storing and/or formula preparation. * Assistance in setting up schedules/daily routines * Sleep training * Multiples I am married to a wonderful local attorney. My husband and I are on the Children s Hospital Foundation Executive Committee Members. I am blessed to be a mom to 2 awesome children. I volunteer at Children's hospital (Activity Room Volunteer) and at the Helen Bernardy Center for Medically Fragile Children story time/ puppet show when I am not working full-time! I love music, being outdoors, sailing, traveling, planting and growing fresh fruits and vegetables in our garden, cooking and baking for friends and family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

April doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share April's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now