JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Littleton, CO 80123

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! First off, let me thank you for taking the time to view my profile. I promise- you will NOT be disappointed! My name is Rebecca Beasley and I'm a recent graduate of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. I moved to Colorado to continue my pursuit of a higher education, with hopes of attending CU Boulder within 2 years.. My babysitting/nanny experience traces back to a deep love for children that was sparked by being the oldest in a large family; taking care of cousins, siblings, and friends of family in middle and high school drove me to pursue a part-time career as a nanny that I continuously come back to. My experience also includes working as a children's camp counselor and a child watch staff attendant at the YMCA. I come complete with phenomenal references, professional as well as personal, and a spirit that cannot be broken Read more (even by the most torrential toddlers and irritated infants). I have worked with all age groups and have some experience with special needs children. Pets of all shapes and sizes, light to heavy housework, and meal preparation are also never an issue for me. I come with my own car (Subaru Outback) and a clean driving record. I am looking for FULL TIME work but will happily take on occasional or part-time jobs. Again, thank you for exploring my profile! Please feel free to contact me with any additional questions. I look forward to meeting and working with your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$24/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Communication Studies

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now