JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Littleton, CO 80122

Meet Emerson

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Emerson, or Emmy, as people call me. I am nineteen years old and i graduated high school in May of 2017. In my year since graduation, I have taken a gap year to travel, visiting places like Mexico, Canada, California, and even living in Boston for a few months. Traveling is a big passion of mine, and I have even driven across the entire country by myself. Now that I have had some amazing experiences and seen so many things, I am ready to stay in Colorado for a while and get back to furthering my education. I will be completing courses online for the remainder of the year, and by next fall, will hopefully study Early Childhood Development at the University of Northern Colorado. I have always loved kids (and animals) my whole life, for I come from a very large family, and have 4 cats Read more and two dogs that I love with all of my heart. I am the youngest of five children, but have always had a passion for taking care of kids and watching them learn and grow. Since 2011, I have been babysitting part time with many families who have become a part of my own family. I babysat a young boy named Trey for three years until 2014, when a tragic accident took him from us. After a few years of mourning, his parents had another son, Drew, and I have watched him since he was just a few months old, to now that he is almost two years old, and he is practically my baby brother. I have also been a nanny for two children, a 12 year old girl and a 14 year old boy. I have been their nanny for just over three years now, and have loved every minute of it. I have watched the children for numerous other families, with nothing but glowing reviews. Childcare is definitely a career I want to pursue in my near future, I am just trying to find a solid start.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Emerson doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emerson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now