Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Littleton, CO 80126

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

About me: I am a devoted, loving, trustworthy, organized, friendly, outgoing, and safety conscious nanny. I am extremely responsible, productive, and mature with a great disposition. Over the years I've achieved experience and gained knowledge in many different areas. Every child and every situation is different therefore having the knowledge to deal with different situations and individuals is very important to me. Why I chose to become a nanny? I choose to become a nanny because; I have a genuine love for children. I feel good about a situation when I am able to turn tears to laughter and sad faces to happy faces. I love to have daily interaction with children and be a positive influence in their daily lives therefore bonding comes naturally. Nanny duties are: Reading/educating children, doing children's laundry, cleaning up after children, giving fun baths, playing and engaging in mind stimulation, physical development, and social Read more development activities and doing light house keeping. What kind of family am I looking for: I am looking for a pleasant, down to earth family that I can work for and be a part of. If given this opportunity I will be a great team player, a friend, and a great asset to you and your family. Please contact me if you are interested!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now