Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Longmont, CO 80501

Meet Jillian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an Upstate New York native who moved to Newport, RI in 2010 to attend Salve Regina University, I now hold a Bachelor's degree in Philosophy with two minors - one in Religious Studies and the other in Political Science. As a young adult I had an internship at the Waldorf School of Saratoga Springs for the duration of one school year, caring for children ages 5-10. During that time I babysat for local families in my area, the ages of the children varies from 6 months to 11 years. When I was not caring for children I was a lifeguard for almost four years, teaching swim lessons (public and private) to children ages 2 - 7. I am CPR and First Aid certified. Beginning my sophomore year of college I started watching two children, ages 4 and 5, until they reached the ages of 6 and 7. During Read more my senior year, my dear friend had a child whom I was responsible for as early as 5 weeks - I stayed with that family until he was 2 years old as an au pair. Since leaving Rhode Island I have lived in Antigua, San Fransisco and most recently - Colorado, I have worked in the technology industry but I realized the corporate life is not for me. I have a LOT of energy and even more ambition and I love to share any and all wisdom and knowledge that I have (even though it's only 27 years worth). On the opposite end of the spectrum, I have always felt that, as a young adult, I have so much to learn from children - their curiosity and imaginations never cease to amaze me. To me, kindness and respect are two very important virtues that I try to emulate in my everyday life. I do my very best to translate those virtues to those that I care for, children specifically. You are never too young (or old) to learn how to be a positive role model. I also LOVE animals and have a fur baby of my own. I'd treat yours with just as much love and kindness!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Philosophy

Salve Regina University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now