JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Desirae H.

Nanny in Longmont, CO 80504.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Longmont, CO

  • Age 25
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $300-$800 per week

Desiraeā€™s Bio


I am a single mama bear to be expecting my little cub in mid-March. I am hoping to find a family to bond with so that I may be able to stay home with my little one, as well as be a positive influence in your little's life.

I have 9 years of experience as a nanny and a babysitter for children of all ages. I am also the eldest of four children in my family, so childcare is second nature to me. I am CPR and First Aid certified, and I currently work in the home healthcare field as a Certified Nurse Aid where I am blessed to be able to work with teens and adults with developmental delays and physical disabilities. I also have experience as a lifeguard and water safety/swim instructor.

I am in my twenties. I live a very active and mindfully healthy lifestyle from a dedicated yoga practice to a vegan and gluten free diet. I have worked in many fields of work from dance instruction to dog grooming to technical support. I am hoping to return to online school in the fall of 2015 to obtain a Bachelors of Science in Midwifery from the University of Utah, but that does not affect my availability as a nanny, since it is all online. As a mother, I intend on cloth diapering, extended breastfeeding, and self weaning. I am very pro attachment parenting, and I would prefer to become part of a family with similar beliefs, however, I am familiar with various other parenting styles, and I am not opposed to practicing in contingency with you, as long as the child is being taken care of and loved.

I am very pet friendly, and I am open to caring for, and even grooming, any pets that you may have. I have experience with dogs, cats, reptiles, horses, and rodents/ferrets.

My rate is extremely flexible, as I would like to be accommodating to the tough economy we live in. I do require an income of a minimum of $1200 a month, but I would be open to being a part-time nanny so that I can work part-time to meet my living expenses every month. I am also open to being a live-in nanny, however, I do have an 80 lbs. dog that would be coming with me.

I am looking to find a family to become a part of before the birth of my baby so that I can get to know you and the kids beforehand. I am looking to start caring for your child(ren) in April-ish (depending upon the arrival of my bundle).


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Hydrocephaly
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/12/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Desirae H.
Desirae H.
Longmont, CO 80504

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now