Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Lyons, CO 80540

Meet Ashlee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Ashlee. I am 31 years old and I live in the Longmont area (moved from Virginia in August 2010). I have my Bachelor's degree in Psychology from Old Dominion University, my Yoga Teacher's Certification, and am currently studying to become and Ayurvedic Practitioner. I have a lot of experience babysitting and nannying. I have 2 younger brothers that I watched during all of my years of growing up. They are 4 and 9 years younger than me so I have plenty of experience working with children of all ages. I have babysat for families all over the country, having found most of them on Sitter City. Babysitting has been a long-term job for me, having done it as a full-time job and part-time job throughout most of my life. Most recently, I was a full-time nanny for a young boy (I cared for him from the Read more age of 6 months to a year and a half). If you have any other questions about me feel free to ask! I'm excited to be working with you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/14

Ratings & reviews

Ashlee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness

Education

Psychology

Graduated Old Dominion University 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now