JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Manitou Springs, CO 80829

Meet Anna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college student, currently enrolled at UCCS. I recently graduated with my Associates' Degree from PPCC, with honors. I was a recipient of the PPCC Leadership Scholars Award, which included a full-ride scholarship and and extensive leadership training. I am also a member of the Phi Theta Kappa Honors Society, I have always loved children, and I have quite a bit of childcare experience that I've accumulated throughout my life. When I was in Elementary school, I helped my old Montessori Pre-school teacher by watching the children and assisting her. This involved preparing snacks and meals, washing clothes and dishes, supervising playtime, and putting the children down for their naps. In High School, before we moved to Colorado, I tutored younger students in subjects like Math, Reading, English, and Art. I also have experience babysitting for family friends and family members. More recently, my family adopted a 14-year-old Read more from a troubled home about two or three years ago. I have gotten plenty of experience cooking family meals, taking him back and forth from school and to doctor's appointments, etc. I have some experience petsitting, and I personally have owned several animals and have at least a basic understanding of how to care for most pets. I have cared for several dogs and cats, and would consider myself an experienced dog and cat sitter. I also have some experience with fish and some rodents, mainly pet rats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Anna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now