JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brandi L. - Mead Nanny

Brandi L. Nanny in Mead, CO 80542. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mead, CO

  • Age 22
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Brandi’s Bio

 
I am currently a full-time student at Regis University majoring in Religious Studies, with hopes of attending law school. I do have an internship with a law office that doesn’t allow me to work Fridays, although some days I might be able to help out for a few hours Friday mornings.
My main experience comes from babysitting my cousin and her friends from ages 6 to 11, but I have also helped out a family of two children, the boy was 3 and the girl was 5. I also have many years of experience working softball camps with girls ageing 6 to 14. Through these past experiences I have come to believe that exercise and physical activity are crucial in a child’s daily routine.
Among the list of activities I like to do while babysitting going to a park and riding bikes are my favorites. I believe these are both activities that allow the child to get their exercise while growing a respect for nature, and also interacting with other people and children. Another favorite activity of mine is watching movies. Although I understand the importance of reading, I believe that movies give children the opportunity to relax and enjoy a few hours without having to think too much. And while I’m on the subject, yes I like to read as well. Growing up, read out loud was my favorite time of the day. Because I no longer have anyone to read to me, I have had to pick up the slack. I believe that books are a chance to learn while escaping from real life for a while. Depending on the age of the children I am willing to read out loud with them, or create a book club setting where we can read the books then talk about them.
As you can tell, I am a very easy going person and I love to play outside. I don’t have as much experience with children as some people, but I have enough to know that I enjoy working with kids and can be a great babysitter/nanny for your children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/29/13

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Doug M. is a reference for Brandi L.
Doug M. is a reference for Brandi L.
Jump to Top