JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Nanny in Pueblo, CO 81005

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a 55 yr young Grandmother. whose recently moved back into my CO home after a few month trial in another state. I've been a Nanny for my 5 yr old grandson for the past 5 yrs. Aside from being a Nanny I specialized as a live-in caretaker for the developmentally challenged on a 24-36 hr basis which was secondary to my Nanny schedule although my main income.. I am looking for work that I love that will also once again coincide with my Nanny schedule with my 5 yr old grandson who shares our home with his Mother (in studies for an RN associates) & I. I am looking for a job that will enable me to babysit from home. (?) Minimal to No transportation is preferred due to the fact I have hospice coming into the home at various times for my recently diagnosed 33 yr Read more old son with metastatic melanoma stage 4 brain cancer that we also felt best would join our household. He is still fully functioning & has his separate entrance & space. (Update, we lost my beautiful son Mar 2, 2018). I am a clean, non smoking, energetic, patient, caring, organized, thoughtful, engaging, creative, fun, Christ centered nanny-gramma & I would love the opportunity to work with your family. I would love a boy or girl around the same age as my grandson who will start Kindergarten in 2018. Although my grandson has a seizure disorder we feel he may be outgrowing his condition as he has not seized in over half a year as far as we know. He has a sweet demeanor, loves his cars, trucks, books & cartoons. He has a little speech delay. Although we live on the south side of Pueblo with no neighbors, completely fenced .5 acre yard I prefer not to have outside playtime unsupervised. But this also means I do yardwork during outside playtime where I can also keep an eye out. Outside time will almost always be a favorite time when weather permits where all our imaginations can get the best of us as well as burn some much loved energy.. Our plans this year include building an obstacle course & any & all types of outside fun. Hoping to be the perfect family fit for that special little someone needing a healthy nurturing home away from home environment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now